Worldwide online launch: The Routledge Handbook of Nonprofit Communication

Thursday, November 3, 2022 - 11:44

Gisela Gonçalves and Evandro Oliveira (coeditors) are pleased to announce a webinar to present the new book Routledge Handbook of Nonprofit Communication.

The handbook brings together multidisciplinary and internationally diverse contributors to provide an overview of theory, research, and practice in the nonprofit and nongovernmental organization (NGO) communication field. It provides a thorough account of the challenges that converge in nonprofit research in a changing and complex environment. 

It is structured in four main parts (i. Democracy and civil society; ii. Communication, organizations and publics; iii. Strategic communication, strategies and discourses; iv. Nonprofit communication, campaigns and case studies) and is composed of 34 chapters, one of which produced by CECC researcher Naíde Müller.

 
Date & time of the worldwide online launch: 

09 November 2022 @13h00 UTC/ 09h00 New York / 14h00 London / 15h00 Paris / 16h00 Nairobi / 18h30 Kolkata / 21h00 Beijing/ 24h00 Australia

 
Pre-registration required:

By 4 Novemberhere.

 

The event will count with: 

Dr. Thomas Tufte, Loughborough University London (Discussant)

Dr. Gisela Gonçalves, Universidade da Beira Interior & LabCom (Editor)

Dr. Evandro Oliveira, Universität Autònoma de Barcelona & LabCom (Editor)

&  the authors.

 
Duration:

Max 90 minutes.

 
Location:

The webinar will take place on Zoom and will be streamed via YouTube.​

 

More info:

Please, visit the publisher's website.